National Office for Live Music to revitalise Australian live music

Monday 29 July 2013

National Live Music Office

Support Australian live music through the creation of a new National Live Music Office has been announced.

Live Music Ambassadors including Katie Noonan, Suffa from the Hilltop Hoods, Stavros Yiannoukas from Bluejuice, Kav Temperley, Kevin Mitchell from Jebediah, Dave Faulkner from the Hoodoo Gurus, Leah Flanagan and Dewayne Everettsmith will support the new national office.

The National Live Music Office will be supported by $560,000 in funding over three years from 2013–14 with the specific aim of developing practical strategies for promoting collaboration and cooperation to make sure that we can find the right environment for live music that benefits everyone.

The National Live Music Office will be administered by APRA (Australasian Performing Right Association) and managed by the recently appointed National Live Music Coordinator, Dr Ianto Ware.